Target IAS 2015  Batch01&02|Batch03 * Batch04 Admissions Open|Click Here For Discounted Fees Offer 

Target IAS 2014  All Batches (01-10) *Submit Your Essay Writing Assignments for Evaluation By Sept 20


 UPSC Prelims (CSP) 2014:GS Answer Keys |CSAT Answer Keys|Pattern Analysis |Expected Cut-Off Marks 

British Viceroys of India - Lord Lytton
British Viceroys of India
Lord Lawrence
Lord Mayo
Lord Lytton
Lord Ripon
Lord Dufferin
Lord Lansdowne
Lord Elgin II
Lord Curzon
Lord Minto
Lord Hardinge
Lord Chelmsford
Lord Reading
Lord Irwin
Lord Willington
Lord Linlithgow
Lord Wavell
Lord Mountbatten

Lord Lytton (1876 – 1880)

  • Known as the Viceroy to reverse characters.
  • Organised the Grand ‘Delhi Durbar’ in 1877 to decorate Queen Victoria with the title of ‘Kaiser I Hind’.
  • Arms act (1878) made it mandatory for Indians to acquire license for arms.
  • Passed the infamous Vernacular Press act (1878).


1 Vote

Free Video Lectures
For IAS Preparation by CSMantra

Indian Polity
Indian Geography
Physical Geography
World Geography
Ancient History
Modern History
Indian Economy
General Science
Basic Numeracy
Data Interpretation